Staff and board

Staff and board

The Methow Trails team is made up of a dedicated board of directors and a hard-working staff. We are all trail enthusiasts who love this valley and our work. Come by and say hi anytime. We hope to see you on the trails!

Camera icon
Mountains illustration

Administration and support

Meet the crew! Our year-round team is made up of an administrative staff who manage the behind-the-scenes aspects of the trails and a professional trail crew who oversee the operations and maintenance of all 200+ miles of trail.

Grooming staff

The backbone of our organization is our grooming crew, who work throughout the night all winter long to meticulously craft the trail product we strive for.

Board of directors

Methow Trails is governed by a committed Board of Directors who work to deliver our mission of connecting people, nature, and communities through a world-class trail system. Board members are selected to help us serve the needs of our trail users and our organization. All of our board members bring something unique and valuable to our organization and we are proud of the work that we do.

The Methow Trails Board of Directors consists of a minimum of 9 and a maximum of 15 Directors. Each Director may serve two consecutive three-year terms. Meetings are generally held on the third Monday of each month at the Methow Trails headquarters in Winthrop. Directors are expected to serve on two committees. The Board is responsible for creating organizational vision, articulating values and principles, setting goals, and monitoring standards. Board Membership is unpaid and members do not receive any reimbursement including trail passes. Applications are open in January and February with new board members beginning their tenure in May. 

The application period for 2024 is closed and our board is currently reviewing the submissions. Please check back next winter for our next board application period.

Current Board of Directors

Marc LeDuc- President
Chris Solomon- Vice President
Dan Kaltenbach- Treasurer
Karen Nichols- Secretary
Tracy Ross
Mike Liu
Steph Bennett
Becca Windell
Marshall Balick
Tom Lenchek
Kevin van Bueren
Harry Grant
Linda Schoemaker

Office dogs

They play hard, they nap harder.